top of page

Have You Ever Felt Like Quitting Your Network Marketing Business?


If you’ve been involved in network marketing for any more than a few years, I’m sure that you have probably felt at one time or another like you wanted to quit your network marketing business…

Don’t feel bad about that, we’re all human, and it’s absolutely normal for you to feel this way. Actually, it’s even normal to feel like quitting when you’re having success…even during huge success. That’s because as your level of success rises, your level of challenges rise along with it! I know I have felt like quitting so many times I’ve lost count, so today I want to help you understand why you feel this way sometimes…and most importantly, how to overcome the feeling.

Think back to when you very first started your network marketing business. You probably listened to a hundreds presentations where they told you about the amounts of money you could make in 1 year if you just go and build your team each month, and so on.

But do you know what the honest truth is? That will just be the first of many obstacles you’re going to run into that will lead you to want to quit your network marketing business.

However, as long as you have conviction in yourself, your skills, your commitment, your company, and the network marketing industry as a whole, then you will be untouchable!

I’ll get to a few tips in just a second, but first let me tell you about just one of the times I wanted to quit my network marketing business.

I had been building my network marketing business part-time now for over 18 months. It was going good and I felt like I was doing the right thing. I was getting hundred of sign-ups each month my downline in 12 months had reached well over 3000. I had many affiliates trying hard to reach EA level each month, some even reaching as far has STL level. But they would only stick it out for maybe 3 months or 4 at the most. Trying to get answer why they would only last this long was shocking, most said the commitment of time was to much for them to handle. In response, I answered them back, you can not expect to have thousands of dollars rolling in hands just by doing a few months work. It takes time you need to build up your team as well. With time and commitment the money you have been longing for will come, but first you will have to apply yourself, build your team, make a commitment to be the best team leader and lead by example.

And you know what, after going through this type of reactions, it really made me feel like quitting. But I taken that negative and let it give me the resolve to push through whatever happens to reach my ultimate goal of time and financial freedom.

At that time, I reminded myself of the quote, “Successful people do today what others don’t, so tomorrow they will have what others won’t!” I just new I had to keep going, against the flow of what the rest of society is doing, and the more obstacles life threw my way, the more I new I was on the right track!

So, when you feel like quitting your network marketing business, here are just a few things you can do to pick yourself up.

  • Become better educated on the network marketing/direct sales profession: the history, the people involved, the companies, the value and power of the network marketing model.

  • Continually work on growing personally through self-development by reading good books, listening to audio training, practising daily affirmations, and surrounding yourself by positive people.

It’s even good to go over all your lessons again…Some people on my team have said things like, “I have done those before, I don’t need to again.” or “I know all that stuff, I don’t need to study it again.

But I just reply back with the great quote from personal development Legend, Jim Rohn, when he said,

“Personal development is like bathing, it should be done daily.”

Continually fill yourself up with affirmations and personal development so that you can pull yourself up by the bootstraps and get going again whenever the tough times come your way…and they WILL!

When you feel like quitting, just step away from everything for a minute, take a break, and take a deep breath. Take your focus off the challenge at hand for a moment, and focus on your reason why you got started in this industry. Get into some personal development, surround yourself with positive emotions, and get back into massive action immediately.

You see, I’ve wanted to quit so many times that I’ve lost count, like I said earlier, but the key point is every single time I pulled myself up and used it to drive me even harder toward success that would find me sooner or later!

If you got something good out of this, please let me know about it in the comment section below!

Discover The 3 Steps to Start a Profitable Online Blogging Business

Get Your TripleClicks Power Bar


TripleClicks Power Bar

$22.48

Description:

Our "Powered by TripleClicks" Power Bank lets you charge up your cell phone, tablet, etc., wherever you are! * Strong, sleek, shiny metal case.

* This little guy can be a lifesaver when your device needs a recharge, but at just 13/16" x 3-3/4", it takes up almost no room in your brief case, purse, or glove compartment.

* Features an internal lithium ion battery with 2200mAh capacity that allows you to charge your device anywhere, even without electricity! * Simply charge up the power bar with the included 20" USB/micro-pin cord.

* When you need to charge your phone or other device, simply connect your own USB charging cable to the power bar to juice it up. Can provide hours of additional energy to your devices.

* Light on top tells you when your device is charged.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page